Review: Lush Mask of Magnaminty

Refresh your face with Mask of Magnaminty

I realized that I haven’t done a Lush product review in a while, so today it’s time for a Lush review. The product I’m going to review for you is the Mask of Magnaminty. Hint: it’s magnificent. I got this as a gift from my friend Brittany and I love it so much that I’ve already used it up completely.

Lush Mask of Magnaminty

This life-changing, well at least skin changing mask comes in the typical Lush black pot and as soon as you open it the smell the fresh scent of peppermint. This mask isn’t part of Lush’s Fresh Face Mask line, those face masks only stay fresh for a month, Mask of Magnaminty can be used over a couple of months. However, just with the regular Lush face masks you have to store this on in your refrigerator, this is to keep it fresh and gives it a nice cooling sensation to your skin when you apply it. The mask is easy to apply, it really glides on your skin. It gives my skin a pleasant tingly sensation right after application that somehow makes me feel that this masks actually does something my for skin. I leave this mask on for around 10 minutes, by that time the mask is dry and hard.

I’ve used this mask once or twice a week, usually at the end of the day, right before I  take a shower because that way I can rinse it off in the shower. It contains small scrub particles so while I’m rinsing the face mask I’m scrubbing my face at the same time. It can be used on your face and body and it works wonders on spots, I’ve had less of them since I started using this. Mask of Magnaminty leaves my skin feeling smooth and refreshed.

Lush Mask of Magnaminty, open

Product information
Product: Mask of Magnaminty
Price: €8,60
Content: 125g
Website: https://www.lush.co.uk/
Ingredients: Bentonite Gel, Kaolin, Honey, Talc, Ground Aduki Beans, Glycerine, Evening Primrose Oil, Peppermint Oil, African Marigold Oil, Vanilla Absolute, *Limonene, Perfume, Chlorophyllin, Methylparaben
*occurs naturally in essential oils

What I like about it:
– Can be used on face and back.
– Can be used over a longer time than typical Lush face masks.
– Smells nice and fresh.
– Available in 2 sizes.
– You get a lot of product for your money.
– It’s a mask and scrub in one.

What I don’t like about it:
– It’s a bit expensive.
– Has to be stored in the fridge.

Thank you Brittany, for introducing me to such an amazing product!

I have nothing but love for the Mask of Magnaminty, have you tried it?

Love,
Kelly Amanda

10 comments

  1. Oh wow, this looks interesting! I haven’t tried any of Lush’s masks, though I’ve always been really curious. It’s nice to see them sitting in a pile of ice in the shop ;) Glad to hear this works so well for you!

    1. Indeed they always look really cute, you should definitely try one. So far I’ve tried two but I have to say this is my favourite so far.

  2. I think I need this. Right now I use the Cosmetic Warrior mask, but lately my skin has been acting up a lot (grrrrr…) so I think I might need something stronger. Maybe this mask will do the trick.

    1. I’ve tried that one too but I prefer this one.

  3. kofykat · · Reply

    If it works on spots I’m getting this now. Lush products are always cheaper abroad.

  4. ik wil die echt een keer met je uitproberen (: x

    1. Gaan we zeker een keer doen ;-)

  5. Aw, sweetie, I am SO glad that you like it. I have loved it as well. It changed my skin. <3

    1. I like all the gifts you gave me, you have an excellent taste!

  6. [...] did on Lush’s Mask of Magnaminty which is one of my favorites! I highly recommend checking out her review if you haven’t tried Lush face masks out. This is one of their best ones, in my opinion! She [...]

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

