Review: Kruidvat Nail Polish Remover Pads

Great for on the go!

Two weeks ago I picked up Kruidvat Nail Polish Remover Pads at Kruidvat, a Dutch drugstore. I thought they might be useful for on the go and today I’m going to review them for you.

Kruidvat Nail Polish remover pads

The nail polish remover pads are come in a small plastic container and are already drenched in nail polish remover so there’s no risk of spilling any nail polish remover. It’s wise to always close the plastic container right after taking a pad out, because the other pads might dry out. To keep to keep the top pad the wettest it’s best to store the container upside-down.

Kruidvat Nail Polish remover pads ingredients

I didn’t know what to expect from this product, usually I use regular nail polish remover in combination with cotton pads but I was pleasantly surprised. The pads are easy to use, although the substance the pads are drenched in feels a bit unusual, they feel oily instead of watery. I have really short and small nails and with one pad I can clean 10 fingers, 2 pads are needed when I have the remove darker nail polishes, a slight disappointment is that the pads aren’t good at removing glitter nail polish. The pads don’t smell as bad as regular nail polish remover and don’t contain any acetone.

Kruidvat Nail Polish remover pads

Brand: Kruidvat
Product: Nail Polishes Remover Pads
Content: 20 pads
Price: €1,99
Website: http://www.kruidvat.nl/
Ingredients: propylene, carbonate, propylene glycol, alcohol denat., aqua, denatonium benzoate, panthenol, parfum.

What I like about it:
– Easy for on the go.
– Doesn’t contain acetone.
– Doesn’t smell too bad.
– One pad cleans 10 (short) nails.

What I don’t like about it: 
– Doesn’t work as good as regular nail polish remover and cotton pads.
– Doesn’t remove glitter very well

Overall I’m pretty pleased with this purchase even though the pads don’t work as good as regular nail polish remover. They’re very useful for on the go because the container is so small and at least they don’t smell as horrible as most other nail polish removers.

Have you ever tried nail polish remover pads or do you prefer using regular nail polish remover ad cotton pads?

Love,
Kelly Amanda

10 comments

  1. Mooi Review Kelly ! xx

  2. Adventures in Polishland · · Reply

    It’s difficult to find remover pads that really work. Seems like these are pretty good, especially for the price!

    1. True! They do the job but I prefer regular nail polish.

  3. Hey Kelly, I’ve seen these but I usually just take a small bottle of remover and cotton pads with me! My new (not so new anymore) love is the Bourjois Magic Nail Polish remover. I like how I can absent-mindedly dip my nails in and have them come out clean!

    1. Hey Sunny, I’m a bit clumsy and often on the go. I’m always afraid the bottle of remover will break or leak. I do prefer normal nail polish remover, I just like these pads for on the go. I’ve heard of that Bourjois Magic Nail Polish remover but I think it’s a bit expensive. Is it really worth the money?

  4. Thats too bad it doesnt work super well on regular polish.. I may just stick to normal remover! x

    1. I still prefer regular nail polish over these pads but they come in very handy when I’m on the go ;-)

  5. it doesn’t contain acetone! i would really love to try this!

    xo Sarvin

    http://classypyt.blogspot.com/

    1. I’m so sorry Kruidvat is a Dutch drugstore, I hope they have something similar available for you in your country ;-)

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

