Products I’ve hit pan on #1

What’s the ultimate prove someone really loves a product? They use it and they use it a lot. When you use something a lot, you eventually hit pan. I’ve posted my first empties post over a year ago although I will post a new empties post soon I thought with some products it’s better to show them before they’re completely empty. This way you can still see the colour of the product.

First up are three colours from the Sleek Oh So Special Palette, my go-to palette for travelling.

Products I've Hit Pan On Sleek Oh So Special

Bow is a very pale off-white with a matte finish. This colour the first Sleek eyeshadow I’ve come across that doesn’t have amazing pigmentation. To make it show up on my skin I have to use more than I usually would, this is probably the reason why I hit pan on this colour first.
Pamper is a pale pink with a matte finish that looks great applied as blush.
The Mail is a matte caramel nude that works perfect for blending in the crease.

Next up are some MAC products:

Products I've Hit Pan On MAC

MAC Vanilla eyeshadow is described by MAC as a peachy-ivory with reflects and has a Velvet finish, this colour works great as a brow bone highlight. This is one of the first MAC eyeshadows I’ve bought. Back then I didn’t have palette, that’s why this one is in a pot.
MAC Brule eyeshadow is described by MAC as  a soft creamy-beige, it has a Satin finish. Although Brule is similar to Vanilla, I prefer Brule because is it more sheer.
MAC Instant Chic (LE) blush is a limited edition blush from the Pret-a-Papier Collection for Summer 2010. It is described by MAC as a mid-tone muted coral, it has a Sheertone finish. Instant Chic has been my favourite blush for years, simply because it goes well with many different looks. I’ll be sad when I use it up completely. I hope I’ll find something similar.
MAC Painterly Paint Pot, a nude beige creamy eyeshadow that works great on its own and also works great as an eyeshadow base. Colours that are applied over Painterly Paint Pot will appear brighter and won’t crease throughout the day. I use this product almost every day.
MAC NC30 Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer, a highly pigmented creamy concealer that can cover almost anything. Although some people use this under the eye, I only use it on blemishes on my face.

Have you hit pan on any products recently?

59 comments

  1. Missing you blog hun! xxx

    1. That’s so sweet! Well, I’ve got great news: I just posted a new blogpost.

      1. yayyyy so glad you’re back! I’m my way to read your new post!! <3 <3

  2. Now that I think about it, I rarely hit pan. I’m always switching what I use. I think I’m going to make it a goal to hit pan.

  3. love the colours of the products you used!!! seems like you love the natural tones too

  4. Great idea for a blog post! You’re right, the sign of a great product is one that you use up the quickest!

  5. Oh, I hardly ever hit the pan! :D

  6. awww MAC! I’ve never used it before but I’ve heard a lot of good reviews about it :o

  7. Sleek and MAC products are my favorite <3 I hope someday I'll be posting the same :-D

    1. I hope I get to see that post some day.

  8. I have sleek oh so special too and I love it too! :D

  9. I adore Mac products so it’s understandable you’ve hit pan on them! I’ve had to replace my Benefit blush this month. Toni xxx ohheytone.com

    1. Which Benefit blush did you have to replace?

  10. there are so many products in makeup world…I’ll never be good enough to try them on and understanding what I prefer.
    xxx
    marilovesgr33n

  11. OMG! Kelly, such an amazing that you hit the pan of your Sleek Oh Special palette! I’m guilty looking at my sleek stash!

  12. Sleek eyeshadow palette never fails to impress me (and most of us, too!). This one you have is no exception…the shades are very versatile and perfect for the colder months…I have one question though..you have Indonesian name and you live in the Netherlands..I am Indonesian and studied in the Netherlands, and just two months ago back for good to Indonesia…just out of curiosity, are you by any chance Indonesian too?

    1. Hi Gina,
      I’m half Indonesian and I live in The Netherlands. This summer I went to Indonesia for the first time in my life. I hope that answered your question ;-)

  13. I love reading empties. It helps others know which products you loved and wont buy in the future

  14. i still havent hit pan on my eyeshadow palettes :/

    yukluistyle

    1. It will happen if you use your products enough ;-)

  15. Congrats on hitting pan! Lol I always feel it’s an achievement when I finish up a product :) I noticed a lot of UK/Europe bloggers like the brand Sleek — too bad I haven’t seen it around the U.S. … maybe I’ll have to make a trip out there soon :)

    1. Thank you! I feel the same. Sleek is amazing, you should definitely try it when you have the chance.

  16. What’s the ultimate prove someone really loves a product? They use it and they use it a lot. Or maybe that’s the only product they have LOL!

  17. I see what you did there! As for me, I never hit the pan on all the products I’ve bought. Instead I kept on buying and buying that’s why their stuck on my make up bag haha!

  18. Love this post – So fun to see what you’ve used up and really loved. <3

  19. I have my first palette from Mac and very excited to see how it turns out, pigmentation wise. I can’t remember ever hitting a pan, but have used a few tubes with my skincare stuff or facial mists LOL.

  20. i love MAC products! I have a couple of their concealers that I have used up…definitely worth every penny!

    1. True, I’ve tried several concealers from MAC and I can say nothing but positive things about them.

  21. I love MAC products, but they’re so pricey here in Malaysia =)

    1. MAC is pricey but worth it to me.

  22. I never tried MAC before.
    When I used to sale make-up I was buying it by palettes but until this day I personally didn’t use it.
    Maybe it is time to fix it…

  23. I also have the sleek palette and is quite lovely ! I’m pan on the concealer as well, but I will use every bit of it.

  24. What a great post!!! :D Would love to try the mac vanilla one ^^

    xoxo

    Novelstyle

  25. I love Sleek products!!! I daresay out of all my eyeshadows, the Sleek Original Palette is one I’ve used fairly regularly :)

  26. Looks like those MAC Products were worth the price you paid :)

    xx Chaicy – Style..A Pastiche!
    GIG

  27. i cant recall if i have hit any pan lately :/

  28. It’s easy to see how well-loved these products are from your photos! :) I have only used MAC products a couple of times, so your post has inspired me to try out some of their other products.

  29. Wow I like the mac paint pot too, btw xD But haven’t hit the pan yet

    neni ❤ (>ω<*)ノ

  30. I’ve never hit pan on any products… i don’t go out much thanks to school and homework so i don’t actually use my eyeshadows much.

  31. Mac is one of the best cosmetic for me! really love their product

  32. Woot, congrats on hitting pan! I usually finish the usual suspects – skincare, base makeup…

    I’m seeing pan on my favourite eyeshadow though, and I’m thinking about repurchasing.

  33. kudos for hitting pan! very rarely do i get to hit pan myself, and i know how exciting it feels!

  34. never really finished using any products before….

  35. I love MAC paint pots – I have one that I’ve been using RELIGIOUSLY this fall…”Woodwork” or something?

    http://hustleandglamour.com/

    1. Could it be Groundwork? I don’t own that one but a friend of mine really loves that one.

  36. It always bums me out so much when I hit pan on my favorite products. I mean, it makes sense but really, shouldn’t they last forever??? ;-)

    1. I’m glad they don’t last forever. For me it always feels like the chance to try something new.

  37. I have not done so recently but it’s been my goal lately. It’s so hard to use up stuff when you keep wanting more haha. But, I’m really trying to hold the line! =)
    xo,
    nancy

  38. I love my Painterly Paint pot as well. Been through quite a few of them over the years. Did yours ever get dry and chunky? Happens to mine sometimes. So glad that you like the Sleek palette.<3

    1. That has never happened to any of my Paint Pots. This (Painterly) Paint Pot I’ve hit pan on, they seem to last ages.Again thank you for the gifts, they are amazing.

      1. You’re welcome, sweetie. *hugs*

  39. OOO so much pan! Great job, Kelly! I think the only thing I’ve hit “pan” on recently is my black gel liner. I’ve had it for more than a year, and I’ve used up a good amount. It might have started drying out a little, and I want to see how much further I can go before it becomes difficult to work with.

    1. Thank you! I haven’t been buying a lot of products lately, instead I’m trying to use what I have.

  40. I usually apply Mac to my lids! Love their products!

    1. Me too, as you can see some of my products are well-loved.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

