Brighton: so close I can almost taste it!

As most of my friends already know, I want to become a teacher of English and I think the best way to learn English is go and live in England, go to an English university and make English friends. Lucky for me, my school agrees with me. On the 31st of January three classmates and I are leaving to Brighton. We’re going to study there at the University of Brighton.

This weekend I received a envelope from the University of Brighton containing a letter with my student number, instructions on how to enroll online and a booklet about the University of Brighton and getting started there. I always get so exited when you come home and see a rather large envelope with Royal Airmail and my name on it. I’ve probably watched far too many films and television series in which the main character received a large envelope from a university containing good news.

When I opened the booklet  the first thing I saw was a page called six reasons why you chose the Unisersity of Brighton, with a picture of Brighton. Well I can add a reason to those reasons, because Brighton looks wonderful, just look at that pier, I can’t wait to go there!

From now on I will use this blog to keep everyone up-to-date on my adventures in Brighton. If you just want to read all the post on Brighton, just click on Brighton in the categories on the right of this page.

3 comments

  1. As folk who live in Brighton I can tell you………..Brighton is wonderful! Good Luck with your studies.

    1. Thank you very much, I can’t wait to see it all in real life.

  2. Rosanne · · Reply

    Oh my…I can understand why you are so excited! I will see you in a couple of days 🙂 it will be nice again, I guess. If I am not talking to you anymore, have a lot fun and I will read your blogs definetely! Greetz! (ik weet niet of dit allemaal goed engels is ^^ maar dit is dan ook goed voor mijn engels (A))

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

