The IMATS tag

Tomorrow is the big day, I’m going to IMATS London 2012. I wasn’t specifically tagged to do this tag, but since I’m going to IMATS I decided to do it anyway.

Which IMATS are you attending?
I will be attending  IMATS London 2012.
Have you ever been to IMATS before?
No, I’ve never been to IMATS before since IMATS is never in The Netherlands I would have to travel quite far to go to IMATS. While at the moment I’m in England for my minor, I only have to travel from Brighton to London to get to IMATS.
How are you getting there?
I’m going to Brighton station by bus and there I’ll take a train to London.
Are you bringing anyone along?
No, I’m going on my own because I don’t have any friends who are as obsessed with make-up as I am.
Is there anything else in the IMATS host city that you want to see?
Well I’ve been to London before and I’ve already seen a lot of the touristy things so this time I’m just going for IMATS.
What days will you be in the city that IMATS is in?
I will be there on Saturday the 4th of February.
Who do you want to meet there?
Well hopefully I will meet some YouTube beauty guru’s, I really hope Tanya Burr of Pixi2woo is going to be there. I do know Elessa Jade, also known as Pursebuzz and Sam & Nic from PixiWoo are going to be there and I would love to meet them.
What companies exhibits are you most excited to see?
I´m really excited to see companies we don´t have in The Netherlands, like Crown Brush, NYX, Real Techniques, Illamasqua and Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics. Hopefully I´ll also get to know some new brands I´ve never heard of.
What products are you looking for?
I definitely want to buy some new brushes other than that I´ll just see what will get my attention that day.
How much do you plan to spend?
I honestly have no idea, since I buy a lot of make-up anyway, it doesn’t really matter if I do it at IMATS or somewhere else. It really depends on if I see things I like and if I think I will use them a lot.
What do you want to get out of IMATS?
I believe that just the experience on its own is going to be amazing, of course I do hope to buy a lot of amazing make-up. I also look forward to meeting people who are just as interested in make-up as I am.

That’s about it for today, I should go to bed now since I have to wake up very early.

Love,
Kelly

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

