NOTD: Illamasqua Throb

I haven’t painted my nails for weeks, maybe even more than a month. This has several reasons, first and foremost because I was way too busy, trying to find a permanent place to stay in Brighton, the problems with gas and starting at the university. Secondly because Mandy is teaching me to play the guitar, so I’ve been putting off painting my nails because they would chip the next time I practice playing guitar. However I’ve been dying to try on the Illamasqua Nail Varnishes I bought at IMATS London 2012. (I will do an IMATS haul soon)

I decided to try Throb first, because you can’t go wrong with red and it’s my favourite colour. I already own one Illasmasqua Nail Varnish, a neon pink called Collide, it wears on me like iron. I rarely chips and I can keep in on for around 5 days up to a week. Another thing I really like about Illamasqua is that they have quite unique colours in their collection. Throb was part of the Throb collection that came out in 2011, Throb isn’t a very original or unique, nevertheless it’s a gorgeous colour, Illamasqua describes it as a blood red on their website. Now the amazing about this Nail Varnish is that it was completely opaque in just one coat, that’s right I’m wearing just one coat of Illamasqua Throb in the picture.

Product information
Brand: Illmasqua
Price:  £13.50
Colour: Trob
Colour description: bright red
Content:
 15 ml
 Website: http://www.illamasqua.com/

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

