Review: Sleek Blush By 3 in Pumpkin

Sleek brought out 5 new palettes, the Sleek Blush By 3 palette’s are limited edition and exclusive to Superdrug. Since I’m in England at the moment I could get my hands on a beautiful trio called Pumpkin.

I’ve already tried 2 other products by Sleek, the Storm palette and several Pout Paints, I like every product I’ve tried by Sleek so far because of the amazing pigmentation and the fact that the products are affordable. Unfortunately it’s not that easy to find Sleek in The Netherlands.

I bought the Sleek Blush By 3 Palette in Pumpkin because it was the only one with 3 completely different colours, the other palette’s had complementary and sort of similar colours. The palette comes in a simple cardboard box, the palette itself is really sleek and simple, it’s matte black hard plastic and it looks very sophisticated. When you open the palette you find a big mirror and the 3 blushes.

Lantern: A bright, almost neon, orange with a matte finish. Now because of the matte finish it’s not the easiest one to blend but just look at the colour and pigmentation, all that for a drugstore brand, I’m impressed.
Squash: A barbie-pink with a satin finish. This one is easy to blend and would look lovely on a variety of skin-tones.
P Pie: A  shimmery coral-y red. This also blends like a dream, you just have to be careful, it’s very pigmented and you can easily apply too much.

Overall I really like these blushes, they’re really pigmented so a little bit goes a long way. This palette is ideal for travelling, by just taking one palette with you, you have 3 blushes with you.

Product information
Brand: 
Sleek
Product: Blush By 3
Colour: Pumpkin
Price:  £9.99
Content: 20g
Website: www.sleekmakeup.com

There are 4 other palettes available, Flame, Lace, Pink Sprint and Sugar. Sugar seemed to be very popular since it was already sold out at my local Superdrug.

Are you impressed? Do you want to buy a Sleek Blush By 3 Palette?


2 comments

  1. Thank you so much, your swatches (especially the blended ones) were exactly what I needed to decide that I need these 3-in-1 blushes in my life! The pigmentation is impressive! I would not expect anything less by Sleek.

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment. It’s always nice to hear my swatches helped someone decide to buy a product.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

