NOTD: Catrice Ultimate Nail Lacquer 240 Sold Out For Ever, a cheaper alternative for Chanel’s Jade

Mint green is totally in again, it was Chanel who started this trend with their impossible to get Jade, this year Dior launched a very similar shade called Waterlily in their spring collection and a lot of brands are now releasing shades like it. The nail polish I’m wearing is part of Catrice’s permanent line, it was however at the time it launched literally sold out forever because it was released around the same time as the Chanel Jade. It probably helped that plenty of beauty-bloggers said this was the perfect dupe for the Chanel Jade because it also has micro-shimmer. I’ve had this colour for a while but I don’t wear it very often, now since this colour is on trend again I thought I should wear it again. The nail polish is quite thin, I applied 3 coats of Sold Out For Ever over a base coat. Nevertheless I like this it and I think it’s perfect for spring.

Do you own a mint green nail polish? If so, which one?

Product information
Brand: 
Catrice
Price: 
€2,49
Colour: 
240 Sold Out For Ever
Colour description: 
mint green with micro-shimmer
Content:
 
10 ml
 Website:  
http://www.catrice.eu/

11 comments

  1. Wooh, nice color! Can you buy this in the Netherlands too? Xx

    1. Yes, you can buy it at Kruidvat 😉

  2. Lekker zomers kleurtje!

    XOXO,

    Comemoda

  3. Beautiful color! I love it! Where do they sell Catrice?

    1. It’s a German brand but it’s also available in The Netherlands.

  4. I like the look of Dior’s Waterlily and this looks similar 🙂 A really nice colour for summer!

  5. […] reading kelly’s blog entry about catrice sold out forever- a stunning mint shade with microglitter particles i had to go […]

  6. just bought it and mentioned you on my blog 😉

    1. Thank you so much for mentioning me on your blog, I feel very honoured.

  7. Hallo Kelly,leuk om zo te lezen en zien wat je allemaal doet.
    Het klinkt goed volgens mij heb je het goed naar je zin.Geniet ervan,groetjes José

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

