Road trip to West Wittering beach with Tom and Georgina

The day before yesterday I went on a road trip with my friends Tom and Georgina. Tom and Georgina are already done with all their assignments and wanted to something fun. I still have to finish one essay however the weather looked very promising and it’s such a waste to stay inside on a beautiful day. Georgina is from England and has her own car, this way we could go somewhere that’s not easy to reach by public transport. Georgina told us about a beach she has been to before, not like Brighton Beach, which has stones, this beach however has sand.

Before we found the beach, we found a seaside pub and we had lunch. The pub was called Crown & Anchor. We sat down outside, where we could see and smell the sea and had a lovely lunch together.

After lunch we drove on to find the beach, Georgina wasn’t sure of the exact location of the beach so we just drove around for a little while. The first beach we found had stones so we drove on. It didn’t take that long to find the right one, Georgina recognized the road to the beach. Georgina parked her car and we headed for the water. While Tom spread out a blanket, Georgina and I took our shoes off and ran towards the water. The weather was so nice and the water was not as cold as I expected it would be, I almost felt bad for not bringing my bikini with me. After cooling down in the water we made a sandcastle, something I hadn’t done in a while. I forgot how much fun that can be. Then we bought ice cream at the café on the beach and because we wanted to avoid rush hour we left shortly after that.

It was such a wonderful day and I think I might even got a tan, who would have thought that would happen in England?

Love,
Kelly

One comment

  1. I like the helpful info you supply for your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m relatively certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the following!

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

