NOTD: Catrice Ulitmate Nail Laquer 840 Genius In The Bottle, a cheaper alternative for Chanel’s Peridot

Yesterday I posted my German and Dutch drugstore haul and today I’m wearing one of my new nail polishes. This nail polish already looked to familiar to me and when I came home I decided to google it. I found out it was a cheaper alternative for Chanel’s Peridot. I don’t own Chanel Peridot, although I have seen comparison pictures and from what I’ve seen I can tell they look very similar. Genius In The Bottle is a beautiful old gold with green duochrome, which means it looks different depending on how light catches it. The formula was a bit on the thin side, I needed 3 coats to make it look opaque, on the other hand it doesn’t look streaky like some metallic nail polishes.

Do you own Chanel’s Peridot or a cheaper alternative?

Product information
Brand: Catrice
Price: €2,49
Colour: 840 Genius In The Bottle
Colour description: old gold with green duochrome
Content: 10 ml
Website:  http://www.catrice.eu/

4 comments

  1. Beautiful! I love the greenish gold duo-chrome to it. And you can’t beat that price. ❤

    1. Thank you, Catrice is my favourite drugstore brand for nail polishes, they’re really cheap and they have a lot of great colours to choose from.

  2. this is beautiful! I haven’t tried a color like this yet.

    1. Thank you, you should try a colour like this, it looks really nice and goes with almost any outfit.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

