Review: Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Today I’m reviewing one of my favourite products to make my lips soft and smooth: Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub. I often have dry lips and using a lip balm is sometimes just not enough. I love using scrubs on my body to get rid of dead skin cells and make my skin feel soft so why not use one on the lips?

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub’s is unsurprisingly bubblegum-pink and comes in  a glass jar with a black plastic lid. The main ingredient is castor sugar and it does its name justice, it smells exactly like bubblegum. It’s also good to know that this product is vegan and free of preservatives, so make sure you don’t use it past the expiration date.

It’s so easy to use, I first wet my lips with some water, then I scoop a little bit of lip scrub out of the jar with my finger (you really only need a little bit) and rub that all over my wet lips, this way the small scrub particles don’t feel too rough. Afterwards I rinse the scrub off with a bit of water although I’ve heard you can eat it I’ve never tried it. By scrubbing you remove old and dead skin cells from the top layer of your skin, it leaves your skin feeling smoother and looking fresher.

Product information
Brand:
 Lush
Product: Bubblegum Lip Scrub
Prince: £4.95
Content: 25g
Website: https://www.lush.co.uk

Ingredients:
Castor Sugar, Organic Jojoba Oil, Methyl Ionone, Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380

I’m fairly positive about this product, I use it around 2 times a week and it makes my lips soft and smooth and a little bit goes a long way, however in my opinion this product is overpriced because it’s mainly sugar also it’s a product you could quite easily make yourself. I bought this when I was in England because Lush is cheaper in England than in The Netherlands, in England I paid £4.95 for it while in The Netherlands I would have paid €9,25. If you have the money for this lip scrub and if you like the scent of bubblegum I would recommend this product, if not there are cheaper ways to exfoliate your lips.

Do you scrub your lips?

Love,
Kelly

4 comments

  1. i usually use an old toothbrush, and exfoliate my lips with it, and then i smear my lips with honey, and (try) to keep it on for a good 5-10 minutes ( i end up having to repeat a couple of times cause i lick it off 🙂 ) honey is the most natural lip softener, and its great 🙂

    1. I used to use an old toothbrush to exfoliate my lips, somehow this is more fun. I’ve never tried honey on my lips, sounds interesting.

  2. I would buy that on the mere basis that it is hot pink! Haha! I want to try it. Been having problems with dry lips myself. ❤

    1. You should smell it, it you love sweet scents you’ll fall in love with it!

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

