Review: Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Blush Brush

I have a new favourite blush brush! To be honest at first I was a bit sceptical about this brush because it’s rather large compared to the other brushes I used use for blush and in addition to that it has an odd shape, it’s shaped like an fluffy egg.

In case you didn’t already know, Samantha Chapman is a make-up artist and YouTube beauty-guru, together with her sister Nicola she runs the very popular YouTube channel PixiWoo.

The Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Blush Brush is made of synthetic taklon bristles that are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free. The bristles don’t pick up to much pigment and feel ultra-soft on your skin. Although the brush looked too big at first it turns out is has the perfect size. I’ve already washed my Real Techniques Blush Brush several times, it didn’t bleed or lose its shape. The only negative thing I can say about this brush is that is has a slightly large handle. The brush can stand up on its own, which is original, yet unnecessary in my opinion.

Product information
Brand: 
Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman
Product: Blush Brush
Price: £9.99
Website: www.realtechniques.com

What I like about it:
– The bristles are very soft and dense.
– The quality doesn’t change after washing.
– It has a fun colour.
– It’s 100% cruelty-free!

What I don’t like about it:
-The handle is too big.

What is your favourite blush brush?

Love,
Kelly

6 comments

  1. I thought the brush was too big as well when I first looked at it. But it turned out to be just right. I am glad that you like it. It is my new favorite brush as well. ❤

    1. Haha great minds think alike! 😉 xoxo

  2. This brand has been raved all over the net by bloggers. I can’t wait to try their foundation brush. And perhaps try this one, too. 😉

    1. I have a RT foundation brush, a small one that was part of a set, a rarely wear foundation yet it’s a great brush I highly recommended these brushes.

  3. I really wanna try her brushes! the blush brush seems to be a good one!

    1. You should, they’re amazing and inexpensive compared to most other brushes.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

