Review: Lush Soft Coeur Massage Bar (The Honeymooner)

A very long time ago I posted a Lush haul, one of the products I’ve purchased was Soft Coeur Massage Bar and today I’m going to review it for you.

Coeur, which means heart in French explains heart-shape and the name already gives it away: soft it is. When you hold it too long it already starts to melt, so make sure you store it in your fridge during  the summer. Soft Coeur is fragranced with one of my favourite Lush scents: Honey I Washed The Kids. The toffee scent in combination with the scent of chocolate makes you almost want to lick this massage bar, although I wouldn’t recommend doing so. Instead use to give your loved-one a massage, and make him/her return the favour. If you’re alone you could still use this product, warm it up between your hands and use it as a body lotion. At first Soft Coeur will feel very oily on your skin but it will sink into your skin after a while leaving your skin super soft and smelling lovely.

Product information
Product: Soft Coeur Massage Bar
Price: £4.75
Content: 30g
Website: https://www.lush.co.uk/
Ingredients: Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Honey, Cocoa Powder, Perfume, Almond Oil, Glycerine, Sweet Wild Orange Oil, Bergamot Oil, *Limonene, *Linalool, Benzyl Benzoate
*occurs naturally in essential oils

What I like about it:
– It smells amazingly good!
– It smells like Honey I Washed the Kids soap, one of my favourite Lush-scents.
– It’s multi-purpose, can be used a massage bar and as body lotion.

What I don’t like about it:
– It melts very easily, during summer you have to store it in the fridge.
– The chocolate in the centre transfers on your hands and body, turning them brown.

Have you tried any Lush Massage Bars?

Love,
Kelly

12 comments

  1. Love Lush!! need to find this xx

    1. Lush is amazing isn’t it, good luck, I hope you like it just as much as I do 😉

  2. Ohhh!! I love the shape of it. And its a good price. I must try it. ❤

    1. There’s a Lush in Paris, shall we go there? xxx

  3. Mmm die geur ! 🙂

    1. Ja de geur is echt geweldig!

  4. It does smell amazing! Geeft dat bruine stukje zo hard af dan? Bij mij zit dat aan de overkant van waar ik de bar ben beginnen gebruiken.

    1. Ja het geeft wel heel erg af hoor! Ik was opeens wel heel bruin, ik was er wel van geschrokken, niet dat het een ramp is ofzo, het ruikt namelijk wel heel lekker.

      1. Wel goed dat ik dat weet, ik moet nog even smeren voor dat ik aan dat stukje zit, maar dan ben ik er al wel voor gewaarschuwd!

      2. Ja dan ben je nu goed voorbereid 😉

  5. I love Lush products! I haven’t tried this massage bar yet, I usually use Each Peach which smells amazing. I like to keep it in a drawer so my clothes smell good! 🙂 I also swear by their Dream Cream!
    Ra ♥

    1. I also own Each Peach, this one smells more sweet. Keeping it in your drawers is a really useful tip, I should try that! I haven’t tried Dream Cream yet.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

