Review: MUA Trio Eyeshadow in Blue Babe

Today I’m reviewing this beautiful MUA Trio Eyeshadow in Blue Babe I bought while I was in England. MUA stands for Makeup Academy and although it says professional on the packaging you can buy it at Superdrug. Since I’m not a big fan of wearing blue eyeshadow I didn’t want to spend to much money on it .On the other hand I still wanted to buy something actually worth my money and luckily this trio didn’t let me down.

The Blue Babe Eyeshadow trio contains 3 shimmery eyeshadows, a light blue, a white-gold and a dark blue. They can be used either wet or dry and as you can see in the swatch picture the colours become more intense when used on a damp brush. My favourite colour out of this palette is the white-gold which works perfect as a highlight colour for the brow bone and/or the inner tear duct.

There are 5 other trio’s available and most of them contain my favourite colour, the pale gold. I’m actually thinking of picking up another one next time I’m in England.

Product information
Brand: MUA, Makeup Academy Professional
Product: Trio Eyeshadow
Colour: Blue Babe
Price: £2.50
Website:  http://www.muastore.co.uk/

What I like about it:
– It’s cheap!
– The white-gold is the perfect highlighter!
– Clear packaging, what you see is what you get.
– It’s small so easy to take with you when travelling.

What I don’t like about it:
– It’s only available in England.
– Colours appear more pigmented when used on a damp brush.
– Wet application means more work.

Have you tried any MUA products?

Love,
Kelly

9 comments

  1. Ziet er heel mooi uit, en heel erg gepigmenteerd!

  2. Beautiful blues!

  3. they colors are really pigmented!

    1. Indeed, not what I expected for that money.

  4. That pigmentation is AMAZING! I have found that MUA creases a bit faster on my oily lids. But the pigmentation on those are incredible. Have not tried the trio formula yet. ❤ (17 days!!!)

    1. You should try it and maybe use a different base, what base have you used it with? I can’t wait to see you again! PARIS!

      1. I have used UDPP for…um…torever… Don’t know anything that should make it stick better. Do you know something better that I should be using? Any tips?

      2. Maybe it will work with a MAC Paint Pot?

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

