Review: Lush Happy Hippy shower gel for hair and body

”Squeeze yourself a fresh grapefruit breakfast from this bottle.
Get up, Get started, Get zest for success.’‘ – Lush

I got Lush Happy Hippy shower gel for my birthday, as part of the Shiny Happy People gift set. Although the content of this set has been changed, Happy Hippy shower gel is still part of this gift set and can also be purchased on its own.

Happy Hippy shower gel comes in a small see-through plastic bottle with a flip open cap. To get the product out you have to squeeze and my experience with Lush plastic bottles is that you have to squeeze really hard before any product comes out. This shower gel has a tick gel-like consistency and doesn’t feel as liquidly as most other shower gels I’ve used. The shower gel is see-trough yellow that looks clear on the skin and it has the deliciously fresh smell of grapefruit.

I’ve only used Happy Hippy shower gel on my body, simply because I have other products for my hair. It lathers up nicely but not too much and the scent works wonders in the morning. It’s a very pleasant scent to smell when you’ve just woken up.

Product information
Product: Happy Hippy shower gel
Price: £3.15
Content: 100g
Website: https://www.lush.co.uk/
Ingredients: Water, Fresh Pink Grapefruit Juice, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Lauryl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Grapefruit Oil, Bergamot Oil, Frankincense Oil, Lactic Acid, *Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben
*occurs naturally in essential oils

What I like about it:
– It has a lovely fresh citrus smell.
– Can used on your hair and body.
– It’s vegan!

What I don’t like about it:
– The strong scent can be a bit overwhelming.
– You have to squeeze really hard before any product comes out.

Love,
Kelly

6 comments

  1. You’re right about the bottle, I always take the cap off because it’s easier. But the scent of this one is so good! I got Shiny happy people as a gift too, except for the emotibomb I really liked it.

    1. That’s an idea, to just take the cap off, honestly I would be afraid of using too much product if I do it that way. Why didn’t you like the Emotibomb? I haven’t tried it yet and I’m curious how it works.

      1. You must be a bit more careful, that’s true. I did not like it because it did not do anything. I had put it in the shower cabin, it melted away but it did not smell at all. I wonder if yours will be any different 😀

      2. Thanks for the information, I will give the Emotibomb a try and I’ll let you know if I like it or not 😉

  2. I love the look of it. The color, the texture, just looks really nice. And you say it lathers really well? And Its really afforable, wow!

    1. Well the bottle is a bit on the smaller side, I can get more shower gel for less money at the drugstore.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

