NOTD: P2 Color Victim nail polish 790 Summer To Go!

A couple of day ago I posted a rather disappointing NOTD of a yellow nail polish by Beauty UK, I still hadn’t tried a yellow nail polish I bought a while ago I hoped that one would turn out better. Today I’m wearing P2 Color Victim nail polish 790 Summer To Go!, also a creamy bright yellow. The consistency of this nail polish is slightly thicker than that of the Beauty UK one yet it wasn’t perfect. I used 2 thick coats, so if you prefer thinner coats you should apply 3, which is still a lot if you ask me.

How many coats of nail polish do you usually apply?

Product information
Brand: P2
Price: €1,55
Colour: 790 Summer To Go!
Colour description: creamy bright yellow
Content: 8 ml
Website:  http://www.p2.com/

5 comments

  1. love this shade of yellow!

  2. I’ve never heard of this brand but this shade is lovely. I only like to apply 2 coats of varnish… Any more than that is too many in my eyes!
    Naomi x

    1. This isn’t a very known brand. I’ve bought these nail polishes in a German drugstore and so far I like most of them. They’re incredibly cheap and there are so many colours to choose from, you’ll probably see this brand more often on my blog 😉

  3. I always apply two coats of color, not including base coat and top coat. Two coats seems fair to me. That is an amazing color on your skin tone. ❤

    1. That’s what I prefer too! Thank you so much, I like it too. It actually matches my uniform at work, some people pointed that out to me today. The uniform I wear is navy-blue with a yellow scarf. X

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

