Estée Lauder Violet Underground for Fall 2012 haul

Officially this post shouldn’t be called a haul post the reason being that I technically only paid for one of these items. Finally I was able to get my hands on the Violet Underground palette from Estée Lauder’s Violet Underground Collection for Fall 2012. Ever since I saw this palette I knew that I wanted it for my personal make-up collection.

The palette was already sold out at several of my local Estée Lauder counters and the lovely saleslady felt so bad for me because I had already tried to buy it at several counters that she gave me an amazing make-up bag filled with Estuée Lauder goodies. Normally you only get this bag if you purchase 2 Estée Lauder products and one of them has to be a skincare product. I felt so lucky and if that was’t enough, that the salesman of the Clinique counter overheard us talking and he was so kind to give me trial size of their Airbrush Concealer.

Estée Lauder bag

Estée Lauder Pure Color Five Color Eyeshadow Palette in Violet Underground

Content of the Estée Lauder gift with purchase make-up bag:
– Revitalizing Supreme, Global Anti-Aging Creme
– Advanced Night Repair Eye, eye cream
– Advance Night Repair, serum
– Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara
– Pure Color Crystal Sun shimmer lipstick

Clinique Airbrush Concealer 04 Neutral Fair

More pictures and a review will be posted as soon as I tried and tested the palette.

Did you buy anything from the Violet Underground Collection?

Love,
Kelly

13 comments

  1. Oh wow, I’m glad you finally got the palette! Would love to hear what you think and maybe even see a look! So many nice GWPs too! You’re a lucky girl!

    1. Thank you, I’ll see what I can do because I find it very difficult to take good pictures of my looks. Do you have any tips?

      1. Oops I have no idea how I only saw this now! Sorry!

        Well, in the beginning I was just standing in front of my window and wrapped myself in the curtain holding my point-and-shoot. After I got my system camera (it’s halfway between a point-and-shoot and decent DSLR), I also got a tripod so that made things easier. This does take a lot of practice though. You’ll have to find out what your best angle is and so on, but you’ll get there! Good luck 🙂

      2. It’s ok, I’m glad you answered, better late than never. I will give these things a try and keep you updated. Thank you so much for taking the time to give me advice 😀

  2. The products of Lauder are always so elegant looking – love them! Great haul 🙂

    1. Thank you, I must agree, they look really timeless.

  3. AHHHH!! You got it! So happy for you! I know you have been wanting this for a while. Oh the perks of the ladies at the counter knowing you. ;D Giving you a new airbrush concealer to try. That is just awesome! That lipstick is amazing. The shade is going to look lovely on you. <#

    1. Thank you sweetie, I’m so happy I’ve finally got it! I didn’t even know the salesman from the Clinique counter. I can´t wait to try all these new products! Have you tried any of these, or are they new to you too? X

  4. That are a lot of products you’ve got there 😀 The colours in the palette look really pretty!

    1. Indeed, I feel so lucky 😀 I can´t wait to try them all.

  5. Lucky you! I enjoy that Clinique airbrush concealer and love gwp’s. have fun trying it all! 🙂

    1. Thank you, I think I will 😉

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

