Paris with Brittany haul

In my last post I promised to show you everything I’ve bought in Paris in a separate post. So here it is, my haul post, in which I’m going to show you everything I’ve bought while I was in Paris, which is mostly make-up and also some other random things. In the picture below you can see the bags that contain almost all my purchases, the only item you see in the picture I’m not going to talk too much about is the very gloomy/Gothic Paris postcard I’ve bought, simply because there isn’t much to tell, it just looked interesting and I thought it would be a nice souvenir.

I’d like to start with showing you what presents I got from the lovely Brittany/Tribal Faerie. She was so kind to bring over some goodies from England and she gave me much more than I expected and everything I’ve tried so far, is amazing.

– Sleek Oh So Special palette
– Sleek blush in Pomegranate
– Sleek blush in Rose Gold
– Sleek blush in Pixie Pink
– Lush Whoosh Shower Jellie
– Lush Mask of Magnaminty Face Mask
– Maybelline New York Illegal Length  mascara

In my last post I mentioned that we went the enormous Sephora Flagship store at the Champs-Élysées, and it goes without saying that I couldn’t leave that store without buying anything. Firstly I repurchased the original Urban Decay Primer Potion in the new squeeze-tube packaging because I finished the sample that came with the Naked Palette. Secondly I bought the NARS lipstick in Funny Face for several reasons, I love bright pinks, they look great on me and this particular one is named after a Audrey Hepburn film and I love Audrey Hepburn films. It’s very fitting because a part of the film Funny Face takes place in Paris.

On day 2 we went shopping at Forum des Halles, mainly because there was a Kiko store. We we both went a bit crazy there, I ended up buying 3 single eyeshadows, a lipstick, a lipliner, a blush and 4 nail polishes. Luckily Kiko is very affordable.

– Kiko lipstick 88 Burnt Red
– Kiko eyeshadow 104 Pearly Pistachio Green
– Kiko eyeshadow 113 Dark Sea Green
– Kiko eyeshadow 174 Satin Dove Grey
– Kiko powder blush 105 Dark Rose
– Kiko Smart Lip Pencil 709 Magenta
– Kiko Nail Lacquer 224 Dark Pearly Copper
– Kiko Nail Lacquer 264 Black Violet
– Kiko Nail Lacquer 380 Medium Grey
– Kiko Nail Lacquer 381 Purple Grey

In Forum des Halles was another Sephora and we couldn’t resist to temptation to go in. I’ve had my eyes on another NARS product for a while, an eyeshadow duo called Misfit, an ecru and emerald green. Every time I went shopping in England and came across a NARS counter I had to stop and check it out but I never bought it and regretted it every time. I was just afraid I would end up not using it that often and that would be a waste of money. I finally bought it and furthermore I bought a single eyshadow called Strada, a beautiful amethyst infused with a lot of (golden) shimmer.

London has Harrods and Selfridges and Paris has Galeries Lafayette, which is like luxury make-up heaven. They have an amazing cosmetics department with all the high-end luxurious brands, which even looks amazing from above. The Tom Ford counter was surprisingly disappointing  it didn’t look as fancy as the other ones and for the price the products didn’t look that special to me. On our first day in Paris Brittany bought a beautiful Givency lipstick and the packaging of that lipstick was simply divine, since I’m a sucker for great packaging I headed towards the Givency counter to see if there was one that suited my style. The one that got my attention was Givenchy Rouge Interdit 07 Mystic Pink.

On day 3 I picked up is something that has been on my wishlist for quite a while and it’s one of the few non make-up/beauty products in this post. It’s a book written by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry called Le Petit Prince, which is one of my must-read books because although it’s a children’s book it puts forward several deep observations about humans and how they live their lives and on top of that it has some great quotes. One of my favourites is probably the most famous one: On ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.

As a beauty-lover you can’t go to Paris without going to a French Pharmacie and buy some French skincare, make-up artist Lisa Eldridge did an entire video on her French Pharmacie Skincare Favourites, so on our way to Galeries Lafayette we stopped at a very fancy-looking Pharmacie to check out some skincare. I bought the Bioderma Sébium Pore Refiner serum she recommended and the Bioderma Crealine H2O Cleansing Solution everyone in the beauty-community is raving about. I can’t wait to see if it’s really that amazing as everyone makes it sound. The Bioderma Crealine H2O Cleansing Solution was on sale, normally one 500 ml bottle would cost you €10,90 but there were packs available of 2 bottles for around 17 euros. We thought it was a great deal so Brittany and I shared a pack.

In my last post I wrote about our somewhat disappointing visit to Ladurée,  the experience wasn’t what we expected, Especially the way my macarons were packaged was a big turn-off. They were a gift for my mom, as I expected she decided to share them with us so I was lucky enough to try one and let me tell you: they were delicious!

On my very last day in Paris I didn’t buy many things. We went to The Louvre, there I bought the visitor’s guidebook in English as a souvenir.

On our way back home we passed Forum des Halles. This time we went into Pimkie, a clothing store where I bought a black peplum t-shirt that was on sale and a pair of very classy-looking ear-studs.

Thanks again Brittany for your amazing gifts!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. I’ll try to review as much as I can, as soon as I can 😉

Do you like seeing what other people buy?

Love,
Kelly

5 comments

  1. WHAT AN AMAZING HAUL! I love Bioderma Sensibio, UDPP, Le Petit Prince, and I can’t wait to see what you think about everything you got!

    1. Thank you! I’m so happy with all the things I’ve bought. I’ll try to review everything as soon as I can but first I’ll probably review the MAC Marilyn products because they’re limited edition.

  2. I go a bit crazy sometimes when buying gifts…I know…I just love giving to my friends. *shrugs* And I knew it would all look great on you. Lovely pictures. You got so many lovely things and I had so much fun discovering the shops with you. Only a makeup guru like yourself can understand the need to hit Sephora before sitting down for a much needed foot break. ❤
    Wonderful post.
    Love you!
    <333

    1. Bree, you’re such a wonderful person! Beautiful, kind and caring, I’m so lucky to have a friend like you. Especially someone who understands my love for make-up, because you’re right, we preferred going to Sephora over many things and I don’t regret it 😀 xxx

      1. As are you dear. My experience in England and in France were enriched by meeting you. Having someone in my life who understands my passion and does not think me vain made me so much happier. You are such a great listener (and a great talker..since you know I am often too quiet, you helped me to come out of my shell a little bit). ❤

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

