MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection for Holiday 2012 haul

I can’t believe I’m writing another haul post just after I posted my Paris haul, I almost feel a bit ashamed considering I already bought so much make-up while I was in Paris. This has a reason, last weekend MAC launched their Marilyn Monroe Collection for Holiday 2012, the first MAC collection I have been excited about since forever. So on Saturday, the day the collection launched in The Netherlands I visited my local MAC counter to see if the collection looked as great in real-life as it did on pictures on the internet. To me, it looked even better in real-life.

The main reason for my excitement was the eye-catching packaging,  shiny black with Marilyn’s autograph and beautiful black and white pictures of Marilyn and very well-known pictures. This special packaging does make this collection slightly more expensive than the usual limited editions and permanent MAC range.

I only purchased 2 items from the collection. Firstly the product I instantly fell in love with, The Perfect Cheek blush. It’s described by MAC as a neutral pink beige and it has a matte finish. This product is a repromote from a previous collection. Secondly I bought a lipstick called Pure Zen, it has a cremesheen finish and is described by MAC as a frosted warm nude. Today I found out it’s actually part of the permanent range at MAC. So you can also get it for the normal price in the typical MAC packaging.

Did you buy anything from the MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection? If not and you still want to you’d better hurry up, several products were already sold out at my local counter.

Love,
Kelly

6 comments

  1. I love the packagaing! I have to hurry to my local mac store and buy some products!

  2. it looks really pretty! x

  3. The packaging is beautiful! I can see why you wanted to buy something from that collection 😀

    1. I’m a sucker for great packaging, if something looks beautiful I always feel so proud to pull it out of my make-up bag when other people are around.

  4. The nude lipstick will look great on you. And don’t feel ashamed. You buy what you want because this was a truly special collection. How often do you get Marilyn packaging? ❤

    1. Thank you and you’re absolutely right, the packaging is absolutely gorgeous!

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

