Review: MAC The Perfect Cheek powder blush from the MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection for Holiday 2012

In my last post I’ve showed you what I bought this Saturday from the MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection for Holiday 2012 and today I’m going to review one of those items: The Perfect Cheek powder blush.

It was the only item I knew I wanted for sure before I saw the collection in real-life. I instantly fell in love with it when I saw the review on Temptalia.

The powder blush comes in a shiny black box with a beautiful black and white picture of Marilyn and her autograph on it. The box even has a cute detail on the inside, a red kiss on the flap. The compact itself is also shiny black and has the same image on it, the image is imprinted in the plastic, it’s not a sticker. This whole collection comes in special limited edition packaging which makes the product slightly more expensive than usual.

The Perfect Cheek is described by MAC as a neutral pink beige. It’s a repromote from the Makeup Art Cosmetics Collection that came out in 2009. The blush has great colour pay-off and doesn’t look dramatic, this type of colour will look great with a great variety of looks.  Because this blush has a matte finish it won’t emphasize any imperfections on my cheeks. MAC powder blushes have a great texture that’s easy to blend and lasts long on your skin.

Product information
Brand: MAC
Product: powder blush
Colour: The Perfect Cheek
Finish: matte
Price:  €22,00
Website: http://www.maccosmetics.nl/

What I like about it:
– It comes in beautiful packaging.
– Is true to its name.
– The matte finish doesn’t draw attention to my imperfections.
– Is easy to blend.
– It looks great with a variety of looks.

What I don’t like about it:
– It doesn’t come with a mirror.
– It’s limited edition.

MAC The Perfect Cheek didn’t disappoint me, it made my cheeks look perfect.

What blush makes your cheeks look like the perfect cheek?

Love,
Kelly

2 comments

  1. This shade will look stunning on you. True to its name “The Perfect Cheek.”

  2. swlabrmakeup · · Reply

    Very nice shade!

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

