NOTD: Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Baptiste

Today I’m wearing a beautiful nail polish from Illamasqua called Baptiste. I bought beauty this last year when I visited the International Make-up Artist Trade Show (IMATS) in London, it was on sale for just £5.00 and the good news is that you can also get it for that price! Illamasqua has a lot of products on sale right now and the Nail Varnish in Baptiste is one of them, just click this link to order it online.

Baptiste is described by Illasmasqua as a deep, royal purple with a shimmer finish. This shade is completely opaque in two coats, I do always use a base coat to prevent the nail polish from staining my nails. Illamasqua Nail Varnishes are definitely one of my favourite nail polishes, simply because of the amazing range of colours with different finishes to choose from and the long-wearing chip-resistant formula. The Nail Varnishes usually last around 5 to 7 days on my nails without chipping and with just minor tip wear.

NOTD: Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Baptiste

Product information
Brand:
 Illmasqua
Price:  £13.50  now on sale for £5.00!
Colour: Baptiste
Colour description: deep, royal purple
Content:
 15 ml
 Website: http://www.illamasqua.com/

Have you tried any Illamasqua Nail Varnishes?

Love,
Kelly

10 comments

  1. something similar to the one i have but this is so much prettier!

  2. wauw prachtig kleurtje!

  3. This looks gorgeous on you!

  4. OH MY GOD you’ve got to be kidding me! How come I’ve never found out about this one? This one has my name written all over it! Thanks for introducing it to me, Kelly!

    I have one Illamasqua nail polish so far (Swinger). It’s a fun metallic pewter/antique gold rolled into one!

    1. I’m so glad I could help you find this polish, it’s one of my favourites. If you want to get it you should totally get it now while it’s still on sale. I’m not sure if it’s on sale because they’re discontinuing it or not. Swinger really sounds like an interesting shade, hopefully I can get my hands on some more Illamasqua nail polishes, they are one of the best nail polishes I’ve tried.

      1. Yeah I did hear some people think the formula is very long-lasting, but with my nails not so much survives for too long so I can’t really compare!

      2. I’m sorry to hear that, I have problems with making polishes last on my nails but somehow Illamasqua Nail Varnishes do a pretty good job at it.

  5. That color is gorgeous!!!!! I love it. And it goes perfectly with your skin tone!

    1. Thank you sweetie! It’s one of my favourites 😀

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

