Review: MAC Guilty Passions Cocktail Corals Lip Gloss set

Today I’m reviewing a product from one of MAC’s holiday collections, the Guilty Passions Cocktail Coral Lip Gloss set. I’m not sure if you can still buy this set because this collection launched a while ago. The reason for my late review is that I didn’t purchase this product myself, it was a Christmas present from my parents.

MAC Guilty Passions Cocktail Corals box

MAC Guilty Passions Cocktail Corals box open

The Cocktail Corals Lip gloss set comes in a sturdy pink cardboard box with a black plastic bow on top. Even though I don’t like pink I love the box. You can take the plastic inserts that holds the lipglosses out and re-use the box the store other things, something I will definitely do. The lipglosses are smaller than  they usually are but what sets them apart from other MAC lipglosses is that they all have a cute black bow printed on the packaging.

MAC On The Scene

On The Scene Cremesheen glass is a milky warm peachy-nude that comes with a doe-foot applicator. The colour is buildable however one me one coat will suffice because with more than one coat the colour will wash me out. This colour tends to settle a bit into the lip lines so it’s best to wear this colour on moisturised lips. On The Scene is a repromote. 

MAC Sublime Shine

Sublime Shine Dazzleglass Crème is a soft orange-coral with gold sparkle. This is the first Dazzleglass Crème I’ve tried and to be honest I’m a bit disappointed. The word crème in the name makes me think of a soft texture while unlike with the Dazzleglasses I immediately felt the glittery texture on my lips. This feeling does disappear after a while but to me the name is very deceiving. Sublime Shine comes with a brush applicator and is also a repromote.

MAC Geo Pink

Geo Pink Cremesheen glass is warm dark orange with gold and silver micro-shimmer.  On me, one thin coat of this shade looks like my lips but better. You can make this colour look more vibrant by applying a thicker or second coat.  Geo Pink comes with a doe-foot applicator and is a repromote.

MAC Out For Glamour

Out For Glamour Dazzleglass is the only colour from this set that isn’t a repromote. It’s a bright yellow-based pink with pink and silver glitter. MAC Dazzlasses are really overpriced in my opinion, that’s why I never buy them, so I was so happy there was one in this set. It’s not that I don’t like glittery lipglosses, I just hate  it when the lipgloss has a gritty texture and you can feel the glitters on your lips. MAC Dazzleglasses are the first lipgloss formula I’ve tried with glitters that actually feel comfortable on the lips. Out For Glamour comes with a small brush applicator, I prefer brushes over doe-foots because you can work more precisely with brushes.

MAc Guilty  Passions Cocktail Corals swatches

Product information
Brand:
MAC
Product: Cocktail Corals Lip Gloss
Collection: Guilty Passions
Price:  €33,00
Website:
http://www.maccosmetics.nl/

What I like about it:
– Beautiful packaging.
– The packaging is re-useable.
– Easy for travelling (without the box of course).
– Comes with different colours and finishes.

What I don’t like about it:
– It’s limited edition
– The Dazzleglass Crème has a horrible glittery texture.
– MAC only releases sets like this around the holiday season.

Did you get anything from the MAC Holiday Collection? 

Love,
Kelly

15 comments

  1. My favourites are Geo Pink and On The Scene!
    check out my review on it maybe?
    http://charrmyn.blogspot.com.au/2013/08/mac-guilty-passion-cocktail-coral-review.html

    1. riteGeo Pink is my favourite too!

  2. oh Geo pink look so pretty! I didn’t buy anything from their holiday collection 😦 the bow in the little bottle is so cute! ❤

    Big hugs ❤

    1. Geo Pink is my personal favourite, it looks great with almost any look.

  3. Such a cute case, too! Love it!

  4. The price is a great deal! I wasn’t too interested in this collection and I hate how sticky their glosses are, but the shades look very pretty 🙂

    1. True! It’s a great way of trying different lipglosses by MAC without paying full price for all of them.

  5. Great colors I am sure you suit them all xx

    1. Yes they all look great on me and because they’re all quite neutral they look great with many different looks.

  6. Your parents are way nice! I didn’t get anything from the holiday collection. I had high hopes for the eyeshadow palettes, but none of them turned out to be a must-have.

    1. True, the palettes were a bit disappointing. Funny enough I didn’t plan on buying anything myself but I’m very happy my parents bought me this set.

  7. Gorgeous! I love the red and coral one. They will look so pretty with your complexion. ❤

    1. Thank you sweetie, I finally got into lipgoss although I still prefer lipsticks.

  8. I didn’t purchase anything from the holiday collection but if I did I probably would of done it for the box. It’s too cute!

    1. I know what you mean, I will put this box on my vanity I think it will look really cute.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

