NOTD: Butter London Wallis

A nail polish that won’t go unnoticed

Today’s NOTD is my first Butter London nail polish. It took me a while to get one, firstly because Butter London products aren’t available in The Netherlands, so I had to buy this one in Germany and the secondly reason I was putting off buying a Butter London nail polish for so long is that they aren’t exactly what I call cheap.

 A couple of weeks ago I went to the Limbecker Platz mall in Essen, there I found a store that sells Butter London nail polishes. The colour that immediately grabbed my attention was Wallis, a beautiful golden olive-green with golden olive micro-shimmer  A very beautiful and unique colour that won’t go unnoticed. Wallis has been one of my favourite colours to wear ever since I bought it because it looks special without being over the top.

In the picture I’m wearing 2 coats of Butter London Wallis over a base coat without a topcoat. The 3 Free Nail Laquer formula contains no formaldehyde, no tuluene and no DBP. It’s easy to work with and I like the fact that Butter London nail polishes don’t come with extra big brushes since my nails are quite small. I get around 5 days of wear out of this polish with some tip wear and no chipping.

NOTD: Butter London Wallis

Product information
Brand:
 Butter London
Price: €16,95
Colour: Wallis
Colour description: golden olive-green with golden olive micro-shimmer
Content: 11 ml
 Website: http://www.butterlondon.com/

Have you tried any Butter London nail polishes? Are there any colours you recommend?

Love,
Kelly Amanda

13 comments

  1. OMG!! I love this color! ❤

  2. oh wow that colour is amazing!!!! ❤

  3. I had this one and didn’t love it so I passed it along. Looks gorgeous on you, though!!

    1. Thank you, too bad you didn’t like it.

  4. EEEE Wallis is screaming my name!!! I’ve ALWAYS wanted to try a Butter London polish, and I’m not sure why I keep putting it off. This is mind-blowing! Must hunt it down now!

    1. I have the same feeling, I don’t understand why I haven’t tried any Butter London nail polishes before.

  5. Mooi kleurtje! 🙂

    1. Dankje, ik ben er ook echt heel blij mee 😀

  6. Oh my gosh! I love this color!!! Love butter London nail polish! You should try Essie as well!

  7. shimmer nail polishes are so my thing!

    1. Then you’ll love this one 😉

  8. Beautiful! It’s unlike any other olive green I have ever seen. Agree, Butter London is a little expensive, but if the quality is that good, I will try them. ❤

    1. That’s why I’m so happy I bought this one, for the price I paid I at least want something you can’t find a cheaper alternative for. ❤

Don't be shy, leave a comment!

