Review: Lush Vanishing Cream

”A low fat moisturiser that disappears into the skin”  Lush 

In my Empties post you could read that I’ve used up my Dr Brandt Pores No More Moisturizer so I needed a new moisturiser. Well, to be honest I already had one, I’ve bought Lush Vanishing Cream facial moisturiser when I was in Brighton, England because Lush is slightly cheaper in England than in The Netherlands.

This moisturiser was recommended to me because I have oily skin and surprisingly enough this moisturiser is able of moisturising my skin without making my skin look oily or shiny. Althoug Vanishing Cream has a very thin and runny consistency, it’s very to distribute all over your face. I use it every morning and sometimes even before I go to sleep. The first couple of times I used this moisturiser  scooped out too much product but you really only need a small amount because a little bit goes a long way.

The only downside to this product is the very strong smell, it smells like lavender and rose. I had to get used to gte lavender-smell, it’s so over-powering. If you don’t like the smell of lavender I wouldn’t suggest using this product.

Product information
Product:  Vanishing Cream facial moisturiser
Price: £17.50
Content: 145g
Website: https://www.lush.co.uk/
Ingredients: Linseed Infusion, Water, Rose Water, Lavender Honey Water, Organic Cold Pressed Grapeseed Oil, Honey, Stearic Acid, Organic Jojoba Oil, Witch Hazel Extract, Fair Trade Shea Butter, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Camellia Oil, Lavender Oil, Neroli Oil, Geranium Oil, Glycerine, Tincture of Benzoin, *Geraniol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, Methylparaben, Propylparaben
*occurs naturally in essential oils

What I like about it:
– It’s a lot cheaper than Dr Brandt Pores No More Moisturizer.
– Hydrates my skin without making it oily.

What I don’t like about it:
– It smells like lavender.
– The black pot isn’t very hygienic.

Have you tried any Lush moisturisers?

Love,
Kelly

9 comments

  1. a Lush world · · Reply

    I have used this one too, I liked it a lot. You’re right about the scooping though 🙂 Wel leuk dat je in het land hebt gewoond waar Lush goedkoper is.

    1. Ja het scheelt niet heel veel hoor, maar alle beetjes helpen. Engeland blijft ook het land waar Lush vandaan komt 😀

      1. a Lush world · ·

        Toch een beetje he, als je dan enkele producten koopt, merk je toch wel het verschil vind ik. Van Engeland komen veel leuke dingen 😀

      2. Ja ik heb in Engeland veel geshopt, ik zal nog veel dingen reviewen 😉

  2. thanks for this review, i was just looking for a mattifying day cream 🙂

    1. You’re welcome 😀

  3. Fortunate for me who loves the smell of lavender 😉

  4. tribalfaerie · · Reply

    I have never tried a Lush Moisturizer. I would be interested in trying one. I you found that it leaves a residue? I find some moisturizers don’t absorb into my skin well. ❤

    1. No it doesn’t leave any residue, only if you use too much product.

Don't be shy, leave a comment!